100th Year Since My Father’s Birth

It’s a special day! And a milemarker in my family history. I’m thankful for my father that God blessed me with for 26 1/2 years on the earth. November 13th was the day we always celebrated his birthday.

However, my father was said to have been born on this date back in 1913. He always celebrated his birthday on November 13th. But that he was told that wasn’t the correct day.

Through the years and what my father told me, that his brother, Isaac told him that he was not born in November. According to the 1920 census record, my father was born some time in September of 1913.

Thanks for reading,
100th Year Since My Father’s Birth.
Discoveries While On The Family History Journey,
A Century Ago.

May we honor the memories of our lived ones.
Amen!

Grace to you,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 100th Year Since My Father’s Birth

Leave a Reply

