Looking Forward Into What’s Ahead

Where has the time been going? Oh my! I got my mind set. I have been forgetting those things that lay behind. And pressing onward into what’s coming. It’s been a long year. I got a lot out of this year; the good and the not so good.

I can’t recall all that has happened this year. I would have to look at my journal. I plan to have a reflectionspast of 2013. I seem to what to focus on the here and now.

It’s about mid November. The closer the colder weather is approaching, time seems to go faster. I can’t believe that 2014 almost here.

The Holidays will be upon us. People shopping, decorating, and so forth. The busyiness of life. I tend to want to slow down during this time.

Every time about this time, things seem to take on a new thing. I’m not much into the shopping and so forth. Last year, the Christmastime didn’t seem like the Christmas Season. It was like something was missing.

I hope that I don’t happen this year. I can’t pin point the feeling. Or perhaps I was aware of the spirit that was there. Lord, help me see the beauty of the Christmas Season.

I hope that we al have a great season. It’s been a long year. Things in life happens. We have to adjust to thigns. We have to make the best of things.

May the LORD guide us in the season that we are in. May we adjust to the changes that come. May we see the beauty of the season that we are in. Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Looking Forward Into What’s Ahead,Peace,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Nature, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Forward Into What’s Ahead

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    My wife hates what has happened to holidays. She hates Santa, the Bunny, etc.

    I guess it was inevitable—the world really does hate the true God and Jesus, but they love the trinkets connected with the date.

    • Susan says:

      Holidays have gotten out of hand. As long as we know what the holiday is for or what it stands for, we should keep our peace. It’s all about Jesus. Not Santa, The Bunny and so forth. Only Jesus.

Leave a Reply

