My Book Of Remembrance: Pressing on this 17 Year Journey

Happy Day to you! This is the day that the LORD has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it.  I hope you have a Great Week! But, first, I hope you gather with the church. Be a blessing wherever you are. Peace of God be with you.

My 17 Anniversary of My Book Of Remembrance:
I began to record some of my blessings  in a notebook on July 17, 1999. I got the idea from on a Joyce Meyer’s program. I thought that it was a good idea.

Through the years, I didn’t record everyday. There were times, I misplace my booklet. Yes, I have some blank spaces. However, I added some in as the years with by.

I have to start another book on January 1, 2017. I’m almost filled my first book up. I have been adding my blessings. And at some point, I started to add events or happening in my booklet. I’m find that interesting.

I look back over my booklet from time to time. I see where I was. How I have come along my journey. I noticed that I recorded some simple things in life.  Every good thing in our life is a blessings

May we record our blessings to look back on how God has been good to us.
May we learn to thank God for the simple things in life.
Amen

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Almighty God, the fountain of all wisdom, you know our necessities before we ask and our ignorance in asking: Have compassion on our weakness, and mercifully give us those things which for our unworthiness we dare not, and for our blindness we cannot ask; through the worthiness of your Son Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

Prayer via The Book Of Common Prayer

About Susan Ann Blakley

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Survivor: On Twitter , Facebook , Instagram
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment