Thanking God For His Grace: Remission From Lupus 2004

October is National Lupus Erythematosus Awareness Month. I’ve been keeping updates about Lupus.  I think it’s good to keep up on things.

I wondered, when did lupus start to attack my body?  think I had lupus in the 1980’s. I didn’t receive the report of lupus until the turn of the century. I’m thankful that I’m in remission. I’m thankful for healing through medicine.

May we learn more about the illness that we have. May we be wise in what we do with our bodies. May the Lord restore us from the sickness and diseases. Amen.

If you’re sick in your body, I pray that the Lord will heal you. Keep believing. God cares for you.

Thanks for reading.
Thanking God For His Grace:
Remission From Lupus 2004

Peace
Susan

P.S. Since my notes below, I’m taking one medication for lupus since March of 2011. I’m doing Okay. Taking one day at a time.

Notes from Saturday, 01 August 2009

Thanking God For His Grace Since Sept of 2004, I have not been on medication for lupus. I thank God that I have no swelling, no joint pain or whatsoever. Thank You, Jesus! Life without lupus is so wonderful!

I got the first report of lupus on August 1, 2001. Than another report on April 13, 2004. In 2001, I had to be hospitalized for 3 days. By the way that was the first very time I had been hospitalized.

I had 6 rounds of chemo from 2 Aug 2001 to 12 Jan 2002. Than I had 6 more rounds of chemo from 14 April to 1 Sept of 2004. During those chemo treatments, I was on a lot of medicine. I thank God for medicine and healing.

I thank God for bringing me through that season in my life. God cares for us. If you are going through some things or have sickness in your body, God is with you. God is for you. He will see you through to the end. Amen.

On The Journey Of Transformation
Thanking God For His Grace

The Chronicles of Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Lupus, Prayer, Questions, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanking God For His Grace: Remission From Lupus 2004

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Great news. I have met some in the internet that have this medial problem–You are very fortunate.

  2. Susan says:

    Indeed that’s GREAT News. God is a Healer.
    Pray that people will keep believing no matter what.
    Our reward is JESUS!

Leave a Reply

