Things In The News

I try not to watch too much news on TV etc. But every now and then I have to. I need to keep up on current events. We all do.

As we go about life, we will see some drama display in our world. It’s alive and in action. Some too real to be true. But it’s so. We stop and think. And we should pray as the drama unfolds.

Throughout my day, I do my daily dos. Then it will come time for me to watch some news. Every thing seem to alright. Then low and behold there I will see BREAKING NEWS. How awful to hear about what’s going on in the world.

I can’t recall how many school issues there have been. It’s like it’s been every week. Children bringing guns to school… Lord, protect our children from harm.

I heard about the mall shooting in Maryland. It’s like people are copycats. It’s sad to hear things like this going on and on.

It’s about time for the Winter Oylmpics. I’ve been hearing about the warning for Americans in Russia. It’s so sad. The devil’s schemes are on the loose.

We need protection wherever we go. Even where we live. Crime seems to be on the rise. Weird things are continuing to happen. The end times are closer than we think.

(Come, Lord Jesus!)

Oh, Lord! Protect us from harm and from ourseleves. Keep us from doing harm. Watch over all in what we do and see us through to the end. Amen.

No matter what happens, Keep your faith in Christ.
Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Prayer, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things In The News

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Hi Susan,

    I am watching less news and changing the way I get it. I am using the internet more and Public Radio.

    Yes, if Jesus came while I was typing this, I would not be offended

    frank

    • Susan says:

      Hello Frank!

      I’m using the internet more too. I need to get back in the swing of listening to the radio. There’s so much going on on TV news…One thing after another. High drama. (By the way, Jesus, saw you typing this. He knows you Frank. 🙂

      Peace,
      Susan

Leave a Reply

