January 2014

Oh! What a month of January! And how has it been to me? I’m coming along. I had a good start. I welcome the New Year at home again. It’s the best place to be. If not at church.

As every New Year comes, I began my year with a new start. I let some issues or matters go. I no longer service. I leave them in the year that past. And I move on.

But at time some of those things I left, come back on me. I choose to keep pressing on to what lays before me. I believe what I left is not much for what things God has for me ahead. I believe that it’s better.

I doing okay. I have a new mindset. I’m seeing some things in a new way. I guess I’m growing up in the Lord. I’m maturing. Glory be to God!

I’ve been learning from my experiences. We take risk in doing things. Some things don’t come our way. We’re learning. We have to know what works for us. We know what doesn’t work. 🙂

In all, I’m thankful for January. At the start, I wasn’t for sure where I was headed. I know I ‘m headed somewhere. But where? Right now, I’m on my way to where I’m going. And the Lord is with me on the journey.

Things have been changing and they will continue. I’m adjusting to those changes as they come about. Life is a journey. And I’m staying on the journey with Jesus!

Hope that your January was good.
Now, February awaits us to explore and discover.
Come February!

May we end the month of January on a good note. May we see that we can leave things behind and move on into what’s ahead. May we see the beauty of what we have not yet experience. May the Lord show is the way we should go. Amen

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Family History, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

