When Winter Is Over…

We’re still in the season of Winter. And as I’ve been aware of Winter, I see it has been tough. And it’s been a long hard in America. The Southern States, Lord have mercy.

And when it is over…a lot of people will glad. Winter isn’t my favorite season of the year. I know some who just love the Winter season. Some want it to snow.

I know that we need Winter. There are things that have to die off during this season. That’s apart of nature that we have to live with. I hope with all the old spells days that we have hadd, all those things that needed to die off, are dead.

But, when Winter is over…I will see some people’s attitude change. I guess the season affects our thinking. We tend to speak more about the weather in the Winter and Smmer times.

I seem to slow down in during the Winter Season. It’s like life is freezing while in the thawing out process from the cold. LOL. I do different things. I don’t spend much time outside.

I will admit, the snow is beautiful after the snowfall. But there comes a time when the snow will lose its touch. It turns colors and melts. It’s not a picture postcard anymore when the snow is dirty.

I try to make the most of the Winter season. I should be thankful. I should. Life comes and we have to press on with whatever comes in our life. Changes will come. We must continue on with what we have.

When Winter is over…it will rest. Then the next season come. The cycle of the seasons roll by. Then Winter will make its way again. In the meantime… Lord have mercy.

May we endure the season that we are in.
May we mak the most out of life.
May we be creative as the season changes.
Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Nature, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Winter Is Over…

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Evening, Susan. We need to be thankful in all four seasons. I was a Summer Boy and have the cancer to prove it.

    I used to like the beauty of winter when we lived in snow country. I like the California beach scene.
    blessings

    frank

Leave a Reply

