In God Loving Care

It’s the 3rd Day of the Lenten Season.
I hope you’re on the journey.
Grace to you.

It’s that time of year again. It’s daylight savings time weekend! That’s what I call it. Most of us in the United States will move our clocks up an hour before we go to sleep on Saturday. So, we’ll get to go to church an hour early on Sunday.

Also this means that Sunday will be only 23 hours long. That’s the shortest day of the year. The longest day would be when we turn the clocks back an hour. I don’t like that day. I get jet lag by losing an hour. LoL

Hope all is doing well. Peace and Grace be with you.
Remember that we are In God Loving Care

Here’s a poem I wrote:
In God Loving Care

This sweet aroma Comes filling the air
As I’m here waiting In God’s loving care

Standing in prayer With eyes on the cross
Not knowing what’s up Appear at a lost

When smelling aroma So sweet can’t define
All of a sudden Thoughts came to me mind

The LORD, His presence So sweetly abound
In God’s Loving Care A place to be found

Thanks for reading Poem #1841

Idea 29 Aug 2012 ~ 2PLF at 6:59 AM
Re read 20 March 2013
Made some corrections and changes

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Poems, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In God Loving Care

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan. Love your post today, but think we lose an hour, not gain one. I am not good at this stuff, but I think we lose an hour. lol

    • Susan says:

      Good Day Frank! Thanks! Yes, we lose an hour…I can bounce back on the lose. It’s when we gain an hour…I’m in jet lag. But I do recover.

Leave a Reply

