Looking Forward : Spring Time

It’s the 4th day of the lenten Season.

I hope all who are on the Lenten journey are coming along okay on your fasting and praying. It’s a challenge to give up or do more of things doing the Lent season. It’s been a challenge for me.

I tried to do something different this year. Every year I seem to fast or give up the same old things year after year. This year, I’ve challenged myself to do less of some things. And more of things that I should be doing.

There has been some things that I’ve slacked off in doing. I see that during the lenten season, I should take some time to enter into the season. I’ve been doing good so far. It’s the 4 days.

I googled “what to give up on Lent?” I came across serveral sites. There were a lot of ideas to do. But as I kept reading I saw some things I could not believe.

The thing about fasting church and breathing. I think not. We got to breathe. As for church…we should be apart of the community of God. Perhaps the fasting was going to go to church more. But as for breathing? That’s a must thing we all need to do as long as we live.

May we change as much as we can in the things that we do. May the Lord help us change for the good. May we fast and pray and give up or do more of what the Spirit of God is leading us to do. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

P.S.

I’m a month away from my birthday!
I’ve been counting down my days. 🙂

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Lent, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Forward : Spring Time

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

