Daylight Savings Time

I made it through the weekend. I’m still on the lent journey. As for daylight savings time, I’m right on track. I seem to do better when the clocks are moved up an hour. I hope people can adjust to the time change.

I’m been enjoy seeing the sunshine. The Winter season makes me feel like we’ve been in a cave. It’s been too dark in the mornings and too dark early in the evening. Let there be light!

I’m getting use to wearing my sunglasses. It’s a great wonder to see the light of daytime. The grass is changing colors. The birds are singing. Oh! Spring is in the air.

The snow is melting. Warmer weather is making its arrival little by little. I don’t know who’s idea it was to change the clock back and forth. We should leave the clocks alone. We’ll be changing the clock back again in November. In the meantime enjoy the sunshine and good weather.

May the Lord help us enjoy the season of time that we’re in. May we become more aware of God’s creation. May we just be in the now of time that we are in. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Nature, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daylight Savings Time

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I love Daylight Saving time because I was always awake at 4:00 am. My wife won’t let me get up until 5am, so this is perfect for me. It also means my wife sleeps longer which gives me more time to read, and surf the internet.

    I was shocked and pleased yesterday. I felt very guilty going to to my tax man at 9:00 am Sunday morning, but when I got home, my wife wanted to go to church.

    blessings

    frank

Leave a Reply

