Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

I’m not Irish. But, I do wear green on March 17th. I can’t recall when I heard of Saint Patrick’s Day. Perhaps in my early schooling years.

I recall wearing green on St. Patrick’s Day, It was in school. I didn’t want to get pinch. I would always remind myself wear green.

I still wear some green on this days. As I grew in years, I have been learning about St. Patrick. It’s good to know more about the special days and especially the ones we celebrate.

Though I’m not Irish, I have some relative with Irish blood. One of my Great Aunt’s was half Irish. I thought that was cool.

May we learn about special days on the calendar. May celebrate life. May we enjoy life as we explore the wonders that come our way. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ReflectionsPast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I am a party pooper-no green for me today and I will remain sober. lol

    • Susan says:

      Okay Frank! I’m always sober. Green or not Green, rejoice. (We can get drunk in the Holy Spirit.) For the Lord has made each day. So rejoice and be glad in it. I like 100% orange juice. It’s good!

Leave a Reply

