A Picture Story

I was looking at some of my poems. I came across this one. I still write a poem a day. I’m behind on finishing them up. I hope I will catch us.

I write poems to keep my mind active. It’s a good thing. There are days when I can write a poem in 10 minutes. Then there are times when I can only write two lines.

I’m thankful that I can write.

May the Lord inspire us to use our creativity. Amen.

A Picture Story

Writing a poem Each day comes about
While sitting, thinking What words will come out?

Here in the quiet As thoughts come to be
Composing stories Written to forsee

What’s being spoken Capturing each thought
A picture story Displayed then caught

Imagination Draws us to forsee
A Picture Story As words come to be

Thanks for reading
Poem #1845

Idea 30 Aug 2012 ~ FL2P/2PLF at 7:07 AM
Re read 20 March 2013
Made some corrections and changes

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Poems, Prayer For The Week, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Picture Story

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    When I post, I often have do idea what to write, but once I start the words flow.

Leave a Reply

