On The Journey With Jesus

I’m on the journey with Jesus. I don’t know how old I was when I hear about Jesus. His Name was spoken to me as I was growing up. And into my adult life.

I believe the Jesus was a person that lived long time ago. I believe the he was still living. I was amazed about that. How could the story of Jesus be true? I believe it happened.

There came a point when I knew that I couldn’t save meself. I maded help. I hear about Jesus as Savoir. I heard that I need to call upon Jesus so I could be saved.

I didn’t make a committment with Jesus until I was in my late teens. It was on March 25, 1983 when I ask Jesus to be my Lord and Savior.

I didn’t attend church back then. But, I began to read the Bible and watch programs that spoke of the Bible. I was interest in what we in the Bible.

It wasn’t until the 1990’s when I became aware that I need to start attending church gatherings. I was invited to go to church but, I didn’t want to. But something in me was telling me that I need to start going. I started going to church regularly in September of 1993. I’ve been apart of the church since then.

As I look back on my journey, I believe that the Lord had His hands on me. I’m thankful that Jesus got me attention. He has always there be….

I’ve come a long way. And I have long ways to go. I’m not the same person I was in 1983. Nor am I the same person I was in 1993 or 2003.

Jesus is salvaging me. Jesus is restoring me. Jesus is making me new day by day. I’m on the journey of transfromation. I’m thankful for that.

I have already made mind up. I’m going to stay on the journey with Jesus. No matter what comes my way, I believe that Jesus will be there with me. Through thick and thin, Jesus is there. Thank You, LORD!

May we continue to remind ourselves that Jesus is there with us. May the Lord prepare us for what’s to come. May we continue on the journey with Jesus. Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

Happy 21st Day of Lent.!

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On The Journey With Jesus

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Hi Susan, it is a journey for sure. It is a journey with Jesus or self. Both ways have trouble. Earth’s troubles are temporary. God’s blessings are eternal.

    blessings

    frank

Leave a Reply

