Halfway Mark In The Lenten Season 2014

  • Happy 23rd Day of Lent!

    We have reached the halfway mark. We’re headed on the 46 Day journey to Easter Sunday. That will lead us to the start of the Easter Celebration. The 4th Sunday of Lent is on March 30th. So, that will be 3 more Sundays til Easter Sunday.

    I hope all who are on the Lenten journey are coming along okay. It’s been a challenge for me. There have been times when the temptation came. I will admit, there was one time I gave in. I repented. I hope I’m back on track.

    I’ll make it to the finish line. I think, it’s good to give up those things that we so love. Those things that we think we can’t live without. Those desires that feed our flesh. Indeed we need the help of the Holy Spirit to do things in life.

    May we continue on the Lenten journey. May we grow more in the Lord while on the journey. May we experience good things we haven’t experience while we’re in the Lenten journey. Amen.

    Thanks for reading.
    Susan

  • About Susan

    Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
    This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Lent, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

    2 Responses to Halfway Mark In The Lenten Season 2014

    1. Humor_Me_Now says:

      Susan, I wish you well!

      • Susan says:

        Frank, thanks for your wishes. I hope all is well with you too. I’ll make it the the finish line of Lent. The Easter Season is a time of Celebration!

    Leave a Reply

    