The Good Of Being

Happy 25th Day of Lent!Hope all are doing well. Have A Great Last Weekend of March!

Spring has arrived here in MO. It’s warming up some. The land is showing signs of Spring. The season’s fullest of time will come.

I’m looking forward to the month of April. It’s long in the works. It’s the start of the new year for me. I was born in April.

I’m thankful for my being. God thought of me (and you) before the foundation of the world. How’s that for a thought? I think that’s wonderful.

It’s good to be thought of. Every being on the earth is on God’s mind. He cares for everyone. Even to those who we thingk are the best of the best to the worst of the worst on the face of the earth.

Be thankful that God loves everybody. We were all created in the image of God. I’m thankful for my existence. God makes all things and people new. He makes beautiful things. He makes beautiful things out of us.

May we be thankful that God cares for all of us. May we see others as God creation. May the love of God be shed aboard in our hearts, so we can love like we should. May the Holy Spirit guide us on our journey. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Lent, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Good Of Being

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    The verse that I picked for my post today when I type it is 1 Cor. 10:31 (ESV) ‘So, whether you ear or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.’

    Your devotion reminded me of that.

    Amen.

    frank

Leave a Reply

