Awaiting The Last Week Of Lent 2014

Happy 39th Day of Lent!

We’re heading into the final week of Lent on Palm Sunday. It’s been challenging journey for me. I’ve broken my fast at times. But I’m still moving on into the season. I’m looking forward to the Easter Season.

I know that we shouldn’t rush through the Lenten season. Lent seems to be a long journey. Well, that for me this years. I can’t remember when I heard about Lent. I didn’t grow up in church. I started attending church on a regular basis until mid September of 1993.

I do learn things during the Lenten season. I do thinking about what Jesus had to go through..,. I watch programs of the Holy Week and reading scriptures that address what Jesus did during that time in His life.

So, I’m awaiting the Last week of lent; the passion week, the Holy week to remember Jesus… I believe that Jesus was crucified, died and was buried. I believe that He rose from the dead. And He is alive. O! I believe Yes, I believe!

May we confess our faith in Jesus Christ, the Son of the Living God. May we look forward to the Easter Season. May we await the coming of our Lord.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Lent, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Awaiting The Last Week Of Lent 2014

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning, Susan

    Have a Blessed Lord’s Day

    frank

Leave a Reply

