A Month Into My New Year

Happy 19th Day in Easter!

Oh, how times flies! It’s been a month since my birthday. May 8th was the day when my birth was in the State records. I don’t know why it takes that long to records a person’s birth back in the days. But my birth was announced in the evening newspaper on the day that I came into this world. I was blessed with a good family.

It’s been a good 30 day journey! I’m growing in the Lord. I feel freer. There are some of the things that I stop doing or some things have ended. I see it as I have less weight to carry. I don’t have to do everything to please people. Amen!

I’m looking forward to May and the Summer months. Summer isn’t my favorite season. But, I plan to do more of the things that I like to do. I’m pressing on to the prize that is set before me. Thank You, Lord for life.

May we continue on our journey with the Lord.
May we see the good in going through things.
May we learn from the things that we do.
Amen!

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

