Happy Mother’s Day Weekend!

Happy 20th Day of Easter!

We are into the weekend. Hope all will have a Happy Mother’s Day Weekend! I’m not a mother. But, I feel like one to my siblings children.

I always celebrate Mother’s Day! We all should, whether if we aren’t a mother or our mother is no longer with us. Motherhood is so important to us all. And it’s a gift from God.

I know that there are many who didn’t or don’t have the honor of having a mother in life due to certain issues. But, many had to grow up with a woman who was a mother figure to them. The love that comes from a female is so important to us. She caring soul that brings love into our being and makes us feel special.

I was blessed with a mother for about 37 years. I’m thankful that I had the honor of knowing my mother. Thank You, LORD for blessing with a loving family.

As we enter into this weekend: may we thank God for Motherhood and the ladies who care for our lives. May God bless the mothers and mothers to be in special ways. May we always be thankful for Mothers. Amen.

Happy Mother’s Day everyday!
We all should celebrate.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day Weekend!

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Hi Susan, Agree. My mom was 39 when I was born–dad 59. She refused to admit that I was an accident. lol They had a 12 year old boy, it was 1933 with the worst Depression in the nation’s history, and they went hungry to work so my brother could eat breakfast, and she insisted that I was planned. lol Not a chance. lol

    • Susan says:

      Hello, Frank! God knew about you before your parents were born. You weren’t an accident. Thanks for sharing. All children are a blessing from God.

Leave a Reply

