Hello Weekend!

Happy 27th Day in the Easter Season!

It’s the weekend! TGIF!
Thanking God It’s Friday!

Happy Purple Day! What’s purple day you might be thinking? All during the month of May it’s Lupus Awareness Month. May 16th is purple day. Purple is the color for lupus.

I became aware of lupus in the Summer of 2001. I heard the diagnoses on August 1, 2001. I didn’t know what was going on with me for years. I had swollen joints, PAIN, trouble breathing, and couldn’t lay down to sleep. I don’t recall how many doctors I’ve seen in the Summer of 2001. But finally one figured it out.

Through the doctors visits, blood and lab work, I prayed and prayed and pray….Lord, help me Jesus. Thank God that heard my prayers. And He still is helping me get through this journey.

Lupus is an autoimmune disease. One doctor described it to me…It’s like a civil war going on in your body. Things that are supposed to be helping you are fighting again you. That’s weird. As I look back, the symptoms of lupus started in the 1980’s. The doctors didn’t know what I had back then.

I’m doing okay on this lupus journey. In my first episode of lupus ended with remission from February 2002 till December 2003. Then lupus came back by the Spring of 2004. But since then, I have been in remission. Thank You, Jesus!

My medicine history has lupus attached it. It’s still there but, not fully active in my body. I have some overlapping diseases that are related to the lupus that I’m dealing with. Other than that, I’m coming along pretty good. I’m much better off than when I had some serious issues with lupus that was going out of control.

I don’t have any major happenings as I did 10, 13, 14+ years ago. I’m doing the best I can. I keep my doctors follow-up and so forth. I’m thankful that God was with me on this journey. I’m thankful for my family, friends, church family, doctors and medicine. I don’t think I could have made it. Thank You, Jesus! I’m living life.

May we be aware of what’s going on with our bodies. May the Lord guide us to bring others aware of things that we go through. May we educate ourselves on the matters in our lives. Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Lupus, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

