Since High School

Yesterday, marked my 32nd year since I’ve graduated from high school. Just think, that was three decades ago. It’s doesn’t seem like it’s been that long. I don’t think much about my high school days. It feels like it’s been quit a while ago.

I have met up with some of my former classmates. I can’t remember when I first stated. Then I began to see some in church. Also when I’m out and about. How interesting to come across people in our past!

I have found some of my classmates on facebook. There was a former classmate that found me… She led me to our class facebook page. I can’t believe that there have been so many who have passed on.

There were about 3 that died last year. They weren’t in their 50’s yet. Friends are dying young. There were some that passed on in the 20’s and 30’s. Life is short. But, I pray that most of us will have strength to make it to at least 70.

To be honest with you, I don’t communicate with my former classmates as much. I don’t hang around them as much in high school either. I don’t know I didn’t back in the days. Maybe that’s why I don’t hang around them today.

I do try to keep in contact with some former classmates. There are a few that speak from time to time. I run into some while I’m out and about. Perhaps God wants us to met another again.

I think that I’ve graduated again from some things this year. I’m moving on into the next season. I don’t know what’s up ahead. But I believe the God is with me. I’m staying on the journey with Jesus.

May we remember some of our former classmates. May we be thankful that God had divine encounter for us. May we be welling to take the extra step and move into something new. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

