Reflections On The Month Of May 2014

Happy 42nd Day in the Easter Season!
We have one full week to go.

As I look back over the month of May, I see a lot of good and not so go happenings. I’m thankful that the good Lord was with us on the journey. It was a long month for me. I’m glad that’s over.

I see the month of May as the month of graduating from some things in life. I came through some things this month. I have given up on some things for a season. I’m doing some things new. I’m moving on up.

There have been some things that I have changed. That’s apart of living. I didn’t see some of these things coming. I’ve changed phones, computer, some internet devices, and I don’t know what else. I thought it was time for some changes.

2014 has been a year of changes. I have been seeing new things that are surrounding me. As May comes to a close, I see more changes. Life is a journey of changes. We need to adjust to things as the come and as the leave our lives.

In all, I can see some progress in the changes that have been coming into my life. I think it’s good; the changes have come. It’s for the good of things when we don’t understand why things happen the way that they do. We have to trust God.

I have been encouraged along the month of May. I’m thankful for that. I’m looking forward to June and the ending of the first half of this year. It’s been a long journey to where I am now. I’m thankful that the Lord is still leading the way.

Hope all had a good month of May.
Hope the best for you in the month of June.

May the Lord help us to reflect on the good in our lives.
May we journey on the journey to what’s next.
May we all learn to enjoy the journey to where we are headed.
Amen.

We are headed on the Highway to Heaven. God’s kingdom on earth and in heaven.
Peace of Christ is with you on the journey.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

