Learning Not To Do Everything Asked

Happy 48 Day in Easter! Happy 1st Weekend in June!

Forgetting Goodies Inside Freezer!

Where was going on a year ago about this time?
So I started looking at my old blogs.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Notes from Friday, 07 June 2013
Learning Not To Do Everything Asked

I can’t do everything people ask of me to do. I know that for sure. Yes, common sense has to click in from time to time. I got to learn how to say “no” thank you more often.

I see a lot of opportunities this week to do some things. Yes, I could have done some. I thought about it. And I decided to not part take in them.

I’m not into some of the things that are out there. I’m not an outside person in the evening time. Nor do I enjoy to events where I feel out of place. So why set myself up?

I have been learning to do other things in replace of the event or activities. I have a choose to do what over ask of me or not. I choose what I choose.

I don’t want to do things to have others do the same for me. I mean it’s not a favor thing. Like you old me one. Remember I when I did so and so for you? That’s not the point in doing what others ask of you.

We should do things out of the heart of the love of God that’s in us. We should be willing to reach out to our family members or whosoever is in our lives. Love strives us to do what we do. Well at least it should.

There should be a good feeling in what we are doing. Especially when others ask of us. But there are times when I’m not feeling so good in doing some of the things that have been asked of me.

In the long run, through time and experiences, we learn to grow in the things that we know that’s good for us. And for those things that are draining our being of peace. We should learn the difference.

I think that it will be a Great Summer 2013. I have may plans. I have learned to say no to many things. I plan not to be over worked by some things that don’t serve the purpose in doing what’s needed.

May we learn to say no to things that aren’t good for us.
May the Lord grant us wisdom along the journey.
May we just enjoy the things that we do.
May we not feel guilty when we don’t do what’s asked of us.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

P.S.
I’ve hear the news of Xanga situation.
I not for sure what’s going on.
I don’t know about downloading back from November 13, 2006 blogs.
That’s a lot.

Scripture
Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.
Proverbs 13:12 NIV

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learning Not To Do Everything Asked

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    No is seldom in my vocablulary. Bummer. Great scripture choice.

    blessings,

    frank

Leave a Reply

