SummerTime Heat Wave

Happy 170th Day of 2014!

Greetings to you, from one of the hot spots in America. Yes, we’re in a heat wave on this Juneteenth day! I’ve been staying cool. Thank God for air conditioners. I don’t know how our ancestors lived the way they did.

The garden is looking pretty good. I have been checking on it as much as I can. Its’ been storming and rainy here about every week. I hope the rain keeps coming. It’s been hotter than normal this time of year.

I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for home-grown veggies. I’m into salads now. I learning to eat them a lot more. I use to hate salads. Oh, I don’t know what was wrong with me.

I hope that your week is coming along okay. For me the week has been moving right along. I’m flowing in the new feel of things. I’m on the journey of transformation.

May we stay cool as best as we can during the Summer season.
May we enjoy God’s creation.
May we continue on the road of transformation.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Nature, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

