Reflections On The Way To Forgiveness

Happy Day to you!

It’s cool to revisit old blogs. I notice that July 31, 2014 is on a Thursday in 2008. Today is 212.
Tomorrow will be day 213. The old blog is date July 31, 2008, Day 213.

May we enjoy looking back at times from time to time.
May the Lord bless us with things.
May we see the beauty that God has for us to see. Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan


Notes from Thursday, 31 July 2008

Reflections On: The Way To Forgiveness It has been an interesting month. I have been refreshed. I have been touched by the word of God. Live is so beautiful in Him.

I received more information on my mother’s father’s mother family lineage today. Now, I know who my Great Grandma Charlotte’s mother was Ovington born around 1813 in MO. Great Grandma Charlotte’s father was Isaac Dade born around 1812.

I even located a 2nd Great Uncle Louis Dade and family. Also Great Grandma Charlotte had a son named Isaac. This is another mystery. We have more relatives that lived in NYC.

It was very foggy this morning. It was like Fall weather. I am not complaining about the weather. It’s been a wonderful July. Hope that your July ends GREAT!

On My Journey Of Transformation: Reflection On: The Way To Forgiveness

I have been reflection on PBZ’s series The Way To Forgiveness. A friend and I were talking about the series. We thought about where people are in the church.

We see people for a time. Then they are gone. Where did they go? What is causing people to come and go? There is a way to forgiveness.

This applies to any walk of live–in our work place, social life, home life, etc. I can relate that there times in our lives when we have to move on. That’s why we don’t see some people at times.

But what about when we miss the mark? When we choose not to participate in other’s lives any more. When we are throw off track. What then?

If we are offended, criticized, lied about, cheated on , embarrassed because of or whatever the case may be, May God bring healing to our souls. May we do what is right in the sight of The LORD. May we learn to live together as human beings.

May we move on this road in The Way To Forgiveness. May we not question the Question of Unforgiveness. May we have in us The Imitation of Christ. May we be reminded that there is No Future Without Forgiveness. And may we have Forgiveness That Transcends Tragedy.

Forgiveness starts from our hearts. It’s a heart issue that needs to be dealt with. No matter what comes our way, we need to forgive for our own sake.

I have been thinking about the people that I have to forgive. If I keep a grudge. If I hated them. If I continue to be bitter. If I just…I would be in prisoned for what happened. It will be attached to me.

Should it make any difference if I was wronged, mistreat, lied about, talked about or whatever? There is a cost to pay when done wrong. But it is up to me to make the choose to forgive. I choose to forgive. I need to get on with my life.

We don’t have to forget things that happens to us. But it’s most important to forgive the person who offended or harmed us. It is the wise thing to do.

Yes, I have done some soul searching this month. Who do I need to forgive? Who have I wronged? Who quit speaking to me out of offense? Who done me wrong?

I have to learn to release things to God. I need to let God deal with it. For those who have done me wrong or what they will do to me, I need to forgive them. I don’t what to be in prisoned by what happened.

I have moved away for the past. I need not to dwell there any more. I am looking at the good of what I have come out of. I have new hope about things.

May we stay free from the prison of our consciences. May we not hold grudges. May we continue to walk in forgiveness. May the LORD give us the grace to forgive. May our lives be lived. May our lives not be taken for granted.

I am thankful that I can forgive when it hurts. I am thankful that God gives us grace to forgive. I am thankful that God gives us a future with hope. I am thankful that I can start over and over and over again and again.

O God, You are my God; Early will I seek You; My soul thirsts for You; My flesh longs for You In a dry and thirsty land Where there is no water. So I have looked for You in the sanctuary, To see Your power and Your glory. NKJV Psalm 63:1-2

Open your mouth, judge righteously, And plead the cause of the poor and needy. NKJV Proverbs 31:9

From 94 Confessions For Life And Strength ~ Day 41

I am loved. and I continue living in love!
“As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love, NKJV John 15:9

On This 213rd Day / Last Day and Last Thursday of July ’08/ Jump For Jellybean Day / Always Live Better Than / My Brother and his wife’s 32th Wedding Anniversary / My father’s sister, Mary would have been 97

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Family History, Nature, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

