To Speak? Or Not To Speak?

Happy 216th Day of 2014!

A flash from the past.
I still need wisdom To Speak Or Not To Speak?

Lord grant us wisdom.
Thanks for reading.
Susan

Notes from Thursday, 05 November 2009
To Speak Or Not To Speak?

In August I had some one ask me about a comment that I made on some else’s site. And there was another person who ask me a question about what I said about something. So I wondered should I speak or not?

I wondered if they were curious about what I was saying. I had a thought to reply those two people’s curiosity. But then I had this question come to me.

Why do people who rarely speak, speak when they are curious about what you say or do? Should we respond ? Or let it be unsaid?

Why do we seem to care more when our curiosity arises or something bad happens to others ? That’s when we tend to want to speak.

I believe that there are people who do have concerns about things that we do. Then there are others who just want to get some kind of answer out of us. Why do we need to know things about people?

I am beginning to learn not respond at times. It’s just like friends who I see but don’t speak. Than when they come in my direction they tend to ask how am I doing? Do they really mean it?

Father God,
Help us to be for real.

Some After thoughts:
At times I think people are just noisy. I have to have discernment at times. What should I do?

In life we come to crossroads. We drift away from things. We drift away from friendships. What do we do when people in our past come back into our lives when things are at a turning point?

Your life is different. Others are wanting to know what’s going on in your life. Are they meddling? Its like you haven’t heard from this person in years. So Why all of the questions? Why are we so concern now?

While On The Journey…
To Speak Or Not To Speak?

We shouldn’t do rude when we are spoken to nicely.
It’s ill manners.
But we can choose what we want to share.
May the LORD guide us in our speak.

Blessings,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

