Church Going Anniversary

Happy 255th Day of 2014!

It’s my unofficial anniversary of my church going life. It’s been 21 years in the doing. It’s been a long journey. I’m still gathering with the people of God.

I was invited to a Baptist church on the 2nd Sunday in September in 1993. I wasn’t a church goer. I may have went to church about 4 time prior to that Sunday in 1993. I had no plans to attend church the following on September 19th.

Somehow along the journey, I go hook. Jesus caught my attention on September 17, 1993. Ever since than, I got my mind on Jesus. He’s the lover of my soul. He’s always been in my life.

I look forward for this day every year. It’s my church going anniversary. I don’t want to backslide. Lord help me to continue to gather with the people of God. So far, I haven’t walked away from the church life or from Jesus. I know that followers of Christ have to gather together.

Over my journey I have missed some gatherings. It’s normal.
We can’t make all the meetings. We can do what we can. Amen.

May we continue in the faith.
May we gather together as the church as much as possible.
Ma we as the followers of Christ follow Jesus.
Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

