Quiet, Listening, Still

Happy 256th Day of 2014!

Hope you are doing okay! It’s been a wonderful weekend.
It’s my churchlife beginning anniversary.
Happy Anniversary to me!

This Sept 12 this year was good.
It’s like my 2nd wind of churchlife.
21 years ago I went to a church.
They had a guest speaker. She was a woman.
Now 21 years later, a guest speaker. She was a woman.
I’m in my 2nd wind. Lol

I still hunger for Jesus!
I hear His voice.
Thank You, Lord for Your Church.
Thank You, for Life.
Amen

Quiet, Listening, Still
by S.A. Blakley

Quiet, listening, still Voice, not far away
Hearing a whisper Softly as I pray

Comfort surrounding Peace, feeling awake
The hunger inside Oh, how my heart aches

To be with You, Lord Please open my mind
To hear and obey Teach me to come find

Hearing Your whisper As You’re drawing near
Makes me feel good Comforting to hear

Your voice speaking clear You’re not far away
Quiet, listening, still Oh, I long to stay

Thanks for reading Poem #2018

Idea on 15 Feb 2013 in Upper Room 4th pew right end
at 5:56PM Re read and made some changes on March 15, 2013
and August 14, 2014

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Poems, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiet, Listening, Still

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I definitely need my second wind for church life.

    • Susan says:

      Thanks Frank! The 2nd Sunday in September was the time I began my ChurchLife in 1993. I’m in my 2nd wind. I’ve learned a lot in 21 years. I’m still learning while on the journey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

