Looking Forward Ahead

Happy 267th Day of 2014!

Happy Rosh Hashanah! It begins at sundown.

We have been in the last Full week of September. We have 7 more days in this month. It’s been a wonderful week. Mid week is here. I can’t believe has fast this week has gone.

I’m trying to be more productive. I take each day as they come. That’s the way to do things. I put my focus on the day that I’m in. I try not to think about tomorrow while I’m in the present.

As for yesterday, it’s gone. I can’t do any thing about that. I have to live with it. I’m pressing forward ahead with what I can do while I’m in the present time. I have to leave some things behind.

I see yesterday as an experience in life. I can learn for what happened. The future is the hope I wish will come to past. As for the present, it’s a gift that I can enjoy while I’m alive.

I hope that you’re pressing on with life. Things can be hard and rough. We have to keep on keeping on. The Lord is with us. We have to believe that He is.

May we continue to look forward ahead to the present time. May we remember that yesterday is in the past. May we believe that the future is what we hope for. May the Lord help us to enjoy the gift of the present. Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Nature, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking Forward Ahead

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Thanks, Susan.

    I have 81 years of past and who knows how much future. I agree though that the focus should be on NOW!!–not tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

