Physical Scars

Notes form Monday, 25 September 2009

Physical Scars What physical scars do you have and what are they from?

Scars…There is one right in the middle of my lower forehead between my eyes. There is one on my left eye brawl. I was told by my mother that one of my brothers throw rocks at me. I don’t recall how old I was but it was before I turned 5.

Scars…I have a lot of scars on my knees. I was a tom boy growing up. I fell a lot.

I almost cut my finger off with an old fashion lawn mower. It’s the finger between my middle finger and right pinky. That finger looks funny. It is about the same as my index finger. The scars is still there.

I have scars or marks from have the chicken pots and shingles. In all scars are apart of life. May we not be so sadden about what reminds us of what happened. But be thankful God has brought us through of of the scars.

On My Journey:
Physical Scars

I see some of my scars as battle scars.
They are there for reminders.
It could have been worst.

Peace and Grace to you,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

