Uncover New Leads

O Happy Day! It’s the 279th day in 2014.

Hope all is well with you. I’m coming along okay. I thought yesterday was Tuesday. This week has gone by so fast. I’m back on track.

The Autumn season is indeed here in Missouri. We are having thunder storms. One woke me up yesterday morning. The rain or whatever was hitting hard. Thank God for the rain.

I’ve been on my family history journey. I come across new leads from time to time. I get excited when I find things. The journey has been interesting I hope to discover more.

May we keep searching. May we not give up on things that God leads us into. May the Lord grant us wisdom to do what He has called us to do. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
below is a poem that I wrote.

Uncover New Leads
By S. A. BLakley

Leads, lead to some things Be alert for clues
Follow after them Searching your way through

It won’t hurt to look At what you might find
Follow up on things It could fall in line

To what you’re searching Drawing you so near.
Uncover new leads From over the years

Thanks for reading Poem #2044

Idea on 13 March 2013 on edge of bed at 9:45 PM
Re read and made some changes on August 26, 2014

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, Nature, Poems, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

