Different Life

It’s the 276th Day of 2014!
Happy Weekend!

This is an old blog written in 2008…
However Yom Kippur begins at sundown Oct 3, 2014.

Hope all is well.
Thanks for reading,
Susan

Difference In Life

A Life Of Prayer…
I’m looking forward to the Holy Days ahead. Yom Kippur starts sundown on Wednesday. It’s the holiest day on the Jewish calendar.

I am doing OK! I’m enjoying life. God is so Great! Peace be with you. God bless. Have A Great Week!

Today is PRAY For The Peace of Jerusalem.
Pray for peace in Jerusalem, say all who love this city prosper, O Jerusalem, may there be peace within your walls and prosperity in your palaces. For the sake of my family and friends. I will say, “May you have peace.” For the sake of the house of the LORD our God, I will seek what is best for you, O Jerusalem. NLT Psalm 122:6-9

This idea came to me back in July…I heard this question. How Prayer Has Made A Difference In My Life? Prayer is important. That’s how we communicate with God. Prayer has an impact on us as we pray.

Here is what I can say about how prayer has made a difference in my life. I have a mind cleared after I pray. I come out refreshed. I feel that some things happened as I have prayed. And as I have prayed through.

At times I share prayer experiences. How prayer has helped me get through my days. Or how God has answered specific prayer requests. I see that writing short prayers in some of my blogs is a good idea.

I don’t know when I started to pray by myself. It might have been when I was a teenager. But I remember a life and death situation with my sister in law in October / November of 1987. She later passed away 35 days later after giving birth to a son. He survived. He will be 21 on October 7th.

Since I have been praying, things have changed. I don’t see all my prayers answered. But I continue to pray anyway. I believe things happen when we pray.

I see that through prayer, I have an ongoing relationship with God. I can come to Him at any time. When I want to talk to Him, I don’t have to wait. I am not on hold to talk with Him.

I see by having quality time in prayer or quiet time brings something about in my life. I can’t explain what it is. There is something supernatural about it.

I hope that as you pray you can see a difference in things. May the spirit of prayer be upon our lives. Prayer does changes things.

“Many a time they have afflicted me from my youth,” Let Israel now say- “Many a time they have afflicted me from my youth; yet they have not prevailed against me. NKJV Psalm 129:1-2

For the ways of man are before the eyes of the LORD, And He ponders all his paths. Proverbs 5:21

Difference In Life…PRAY believing in prayer.
May your life be a Life Of Prayer.

Oct 5 2008

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Prayer, ReflectionsPast, Scripture, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

