Still remembering

Happy 287th Day In 2014!

It’s nice to remember the goodness that God brings into our lives. We should reflect back on them from time to time. It brings back good feeling.

We can wonder why God does what we does for us. Those blessings that He brings to us in ways that we know it was from Him. Thank You, Jesus. God’s goodness and mercy shall follow me all my days….

Here’s a poem that I wrote.
The Spirit of the LORD was upon that day.
I was so HAPPY as if I was drunk. LoL.
And I don’t drink.

Still remembering
By S.A. Blakley

Still remembering Such joy came that day
Spirit upon me Funny kind a way

Just singing a song With praise on my lips
Getting into song As my spirit flips

Something within me Acting out the words
In front of a crowd Seems to be absurd

I shouldn’t do this Oh, what have I done?
Composing myself Before everyone

Trusting, believing In God’s only Son
Still remembering All that God has done

Thanks for reading Poem #2058
Idea on March 27, 2013 on edge of bed at 5:59 pm
Re read and made some changes on August 28, 2014

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

