Trick Or Treat? What Happen To Halloween?

Happy Ending of October!

It’s been a long month.
The ending has come.
Thank You, Jesus!

Through the years, I use to say Happy Halloween! I don’t do that no more. I didn’t know about Halloween until I entered into church life. I don’t seek the dead. Nor do I want to contact the spirits of demonic nature.

Now days, Halloween has been more and more commercialized. The costume and decorations are become more and more in number each year. I even seen a tree like a small Christmas tree decorated with Halloween things.

The stores have their own sections with Halloween costumes. There are things I never thought of. And of coarse there are demonic in nature.

I don’t want to see things reflecting the death or died things. I have seen decorations of ghosts and tombstones in people’s yards. I don’t like to scare people. Why would people want to do that? Those haunted houses and scary sounds are not good. I don’t watch scary movies.

Halloween has gone beyond what I remember as a child. It’s not safe for children to go door to door. Times has changed. It’s much safer to have parties or activities with people that we know.

May the Lord protect us from harm.
May we not be draw into the demonic realm.
May the Lord lead us into the safety every day of our life.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Happy Last Day of October!

Grace to you,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

