The Day After The Election 2014

The election is over. I’m so glad.

I don’t know how much campaigning people did. As I look at it. There was so much junk mail and those phone calls. Who will you vote for? Or are you going to vote or have you voted.

My goodness. I’m thankful that I have the honor to vote. By the way, I did vote. I was number 545 about the 5PM hour.

By the time we got to the voting poll, we had to look for a place to park. There was a line where I was voting. There are people who had to wait to vote. I miss the days when we actually got to stand and vote in the voting booth. Now, we have tables and very soft seats.

Now, the voting is all history. It’s all said and done. I waited to hear the returns till 11 PM. I was waiting to see what was what. Also I had a cousin who was running for an office. He’s in a run off next month. That’s interesting.

Until the next election.
May we endure until the end.
May we be apart of what we need to be apart of.
May the Lord keep us on track when we are growing weary.
Amen.

Thanks for reading,
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Day After The Election 2014

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    It was a very interesting election. I can only hope things work a little better. I heard they only have about 9 months to get anything done, because the coming Presidential race will consume all of Washington’s time. lol What a thought.

Leave a Reply

