Not Shopping

Happy Day!

I hope all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I did. I think I ate too much. LOL. I’m doing okay. The family gathering was wonderful. And so was the food and fellowship. Remember thanksgiving is a lifestyle. It’s every day.

I don’t know how many years, I haven’t been going shopping this time of year. But at some point in my life, I came to my senses. It’s not worth the time of getting up and fighting the people to get bargains.

As I have been watching the new about Black Friday…things are getting out of hand. People are very rude. People are fighting over items. Some are getting into fist fights and the ground. Is it worth all that? I don’t think so.

I don’t know how people do what they do. The risk of doing things for bargains do cost. I pray that people would use common sense when they go out to shop. Lord, protect the shoppers.

May we enjoy the season of giving thanks.
May we not forget what the season is all about.
May we not get caught up in the spending mode.
May we use common sense and enjoy life.
Amen.

Thanks for reading
.
Happy Holidays!
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Advent, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Shopping

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Advice, Susan. I don’t have to watch Big Time Wrestling on TV—just go shopping and observe.

Leave a Reply

