Time Out

Just think. Yesterday was a nice day. The weather was not too bad. Today, well. We’re drawing closer to Winter. We need another time out! One more good weather day before 2014 comes to an end.

Okay! I shouldn’t complaint. At least, we don’t have snow on the ground. Let me knock on wood. But we have Arctic air in our midst. Yes, it’s too cold. I’m bundling up. We have to stay warm.

Into the Christmas spirit:
I’m receiving more Christmas cards. I’ll have mine out some time this week. I’m not receiving as much as last year. I’m not giving out as many this year. I think times are changing with sending cards through the mail system.

I hope all are safe and sound.
Stay WARM if you’re in cold country!
Be at rest with what’s coming your way.
Let there be Peace on Earth.

May we learn to take a time out from time to time.
May we adjust to whatever comes our way.
May we be creative in the season that we are in.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Happy Holidays!
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Advent, ChurchLife, Nature, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

