The Spot Where I Greet

   greeting spot

This is the area where I stand to greet people at church gathering when I greet on Sundays.
It’s a big foyer. I can’t greet everyone. So, I’ve learned to pick a spot and stand.

When there are a lot of fewer people I move around.
But when the crowd comes, all I can do is wave and smile.
It’s like rush hour. lol

I do enjoy greeting.
It’s wonderful to see people coming together as the church.
Glory be to God.

May we learn to greet one another was we gather together.
May we have a place to stand and be a light for Jesus.
May we be use of God in our daily lives.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Spot Where I Greet

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Greeting is really important. We moved 20 times in 40 years and saw many ways of greeting.

Leave a Reply

