Pressing On In This Lenten Season

We made it to the first 4 days of the Lenten Season 2015. I’m hanging in there. I hope all who are on the journey are sticking with it. God bless you.

As I have read during the Lent season, Sundays don’t count during the fasting. I will celebrate on Sundays. However, I will continue on fasting, repenting, reflecting, praying, and giving. Jesus didn’t take a break while on the cross.

I’m pressing on in the Lenten Season. I have had some temptations to do what I plan on not doing. I’m a overcomer. I can do it; with the help of the Holy Spirit. Thank You, God!

I hope all are doing okay. We had freezing rain last night. It was slick. The weather has been weird all Winter. Looking forward to warmer weather. Peace.

May we keep pressing on.
May the Holy Spirit lead us on.
May we celebration the victory of Jesus’ resurrection every Sunday.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

Daily Lent Prayer Saturday After Ash Wednesday

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, Lent, Nature, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pressing On In This Lenten Season

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    It is great you are sacrificing during Lent. I have never done that.

    I am enjoying the Bible phrase, ‘God is faithful.’ That has helped me a lot.

    blessings

    frank

    • Susan says:

      . Glad to hear that the Bible phrases have been helping you. God is faithful. Grace to you, Frank. I’m pressing on during this Lent season.

      Blessings to you. Susan

Leave a Reply

