Lagging Behind Or What?

I’m trucking along the journey way in life. But, I’ve been lagging behind on things. I have to get with it. Lord, grant me wisdom.

I know there comes a time in life when interruptions will come. We have to adjust to things. We have to put aside what we are doing. And deal with those issues that have urgent needs.

I think things happen in our lives for a purpose. It may feel like an interruption to us. But in the long run it could be something that we need to help us with our live and help out others.

Here’s an example
:
I was working on this blog and the phone rung. It was a former classmate. We talked for about 10 minutes. And in our conversation, she told me that she has lupus. What a small world. I can’t relate to her.

I wouldn’t have known that if I didn’t ask her how she was doing. And indeed she did share what she was going through. Lord, help out my friend. Have mercy on her.

I’m learning to take time to communicate with people.
I know that we all have things to do.
We don’t have the time like we think we should.

We can learn from others.
Only if we take the time to interact.
Think about it.

May we appear not as busy as we should be.
May we take the time to listen to others.
May the Lord set us up for divine encounters.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Lent, Prayer, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

