Where Did The Days Go?

Another week is coming to a close. This week went by fast for me. I guess, I had my mind on each day that came. I have learned not to look for the day that I enjoy the most. I live in the day that I am.

Well, I try to live in the day that I am. It’s a challenge in itself. But, why do we ponder on those days that we like so much? Perhaps we want to escape from the issues that we are going through. Or maybe we don’t know how to live in the moments that have been given to us.

I try to find something that I like doing in the day that I’m in the present moments. If I do that day by day, I can have some enjoyment in my everyday life. I try not to look for the days that I like. I like Saturdays the most. Hope you have a day or days that you truly enjoy.

May we live in the present moments that we are in.
May we find something that we enjoy doing every day.
May the Lord guide in the direction that we need to follow daily.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

