On My Internet Journey

Oh, how time flies. I’ve been connected with the internet since August 6, 2004. I got my first lap top on August 4, 2004. I didn’t know nothing about the internet. I can say I know a little more than I did 11 years ago.

It’s been a journey. Oh, how the world-wide-web has been changing over the years. I’ve  been exploring and discovering a lot of things. I’m still learning about the internet.

I never would have thought that I would have so many blog sites. I don’t know how I get so addictive to the internet. There so much here.

I try to balance what I do. I can’t be on my computer as much as I use to. I’ve been cutting back on things. I have a computer curfew. LoL. We all need one.

When I’m on other social medias, I see people on there all the time. I wonder if they work? I can’t keep up with people. I have over 600 friends on facebook.  I can’t follow all of them.

I’m keeping in touch with those who have imparted some things in my life. Those who I can speak face to face or have a conversation with. It brings out the most in me.

I have met a lot of friends through the internet. I’ve found some long-lost cousins. I have discovered a whole lot on my family connections. I’m so thankful for that.

I’m still on my internet journey. I know things will change in this internet world. There is so much to learn. I’m still learning.

May we use the interest for the good. May we take breaks from using our computers or cell phones etc. May we learn from others who bring life into our being. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
On My Internet Journey
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

