22 Years Into The Journey

It’s my church life anniversary time of the year. I’ve been gathering with the church for 22 years. I’ve been attending, in sick and in health, for better and for worst….Glory be to God.

I wasn’t much into gathering with people in church in my younger days. I hated going. Church back in the days appeared to be dead. I didn’t feel alive while I was there.

But, somehow on that Sept 17th night, I came alive. Jesus awaken me. By Sunday, I came to my senses that I need to start attending church gatherings on a regular basis. And so I have since then.

Right now, I’m reflecting on my journey with the Lord. I do this every time on Sept 17th. Jesus is so real. He wants us to know that.

I can’t forget that Friday, Sept 17, 1993. It was a special time in my life. The God of all creation spoke to me and touched my life. He awaken me to life; the life in Jesus Christ.

I have come a long ways since 1993. And a lot has changed. I’ve changed and still am changing. I have much more ways to go. God isn’t done with me yet. He’s working on me and through me.

May the Lord keep awaking us on our journey. May we always remember what the LORD has done for us. May we keep our special days and celebrate them always. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

