Some Of My Father’s Siblings

Entry Dated: Dec 27, 1983 ( I added the photos and info) On my father’s side: Brothers / Sister

(Elder / Pastor John Blakley Jr.)

“Junior” John Jr. was a talker.

 

(Rev. Olbrey Pierson Blakley )

Pierson was  1 1/2 years older than my father, David.

 

(Mrs. Mary Jane (Blakley) Richardson)
Mary Jane was 1 1/2 years older than Pierson

(Mr. D.W. Blakley Sr. )

My father

=======================================================
Some of my thoughts: Research
  =======================================================

I don’t remember meeting my Uncle Junior.
He became a  Pastor/ Elder after his first wife, Lottie passed in 1961.

===========

Uncle Pierson passed on 20 years before I was born.
He was ordain as a reverend in 1939.

===============================================

I remember Aunt Mary.
She was a small woman.
She was baked a lot.
We loved her cookies.

Aunt Mary sung in the church choir .

 There are so much that we don’t know about our relatives.

I hope to make more discoveries.
Thanks for reading.

S.A. Blakley

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

