September Memories

During this time of year, I reflect back on the goodness in life. What I’ve learned by going through and experiencing life. Thanking God for being there and seeing me through everything.

September is a time for memories. It’s like a time for a new birth within me. It’s like a milestone; and a brand new beginning while I’m  continuing on my journey with Jesus.

I celebrated my 22nd year of church life. I always do this every September since 1993.  My journey with the LORD is very important to me. Jesus is my LORD and Savior.  I won’t deny that.

I love Jesus! I’m so thankful for my relationship with Jesus. I’m thankful that I have the honor to talk with Him every day. God has done so much for me.  He’s always there.  Without Him I am nothing.

I’m thankful for His church. And that I have the honor of being a part of the body of Christ. I’m thankful for Word Of Life Church; the community of believers that I’m connected with.

I’m thankful that I’ve met a lot of people on my church life journey. Some have gone on to be with the LORD. Some have moved on… And some are still around. I’m so blessed; and honored to be used by God.

There’s a time in season for all things. There are times when we must watch and wait. There are times we have to hold on and to let go. There are times when we have to be. Just be.

I’m thankful that I can be. Be that witness for God in the place where He has planted me. The joy of being surround by His love, His mercy, His grace and His presence in the beauty of His holiness. God be all the glory.

May we take time to remember the goodness in life. May the LORD place things in our heart that will bring out the best in us. May we see the good in thanking God for all that He has done and will do for us as we’re on our life’s journey with Jesus. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to September Memories

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Good Morning Susan,

    You are thankful for the righ things. i loved reading this.

    blessings

    frank

Leave a Reply

