Family History Journey

I didn’t know that October is National Family History Month.  So, now I know. I’ve been doing some family history searching. It’s good therapy for me. It calms me down.

I can get lost in searching for my family history. I’ve been sharing so of my finding on my family connections blogs, newsletters and groups. I have been having a lot of fun.

I hope that people are interested in their family history. We all should be. We should share what we heard and know about our family heritage so, that the next generations can pass on what we have shared with them.

I didn’t become really interested in my family history until about 5 years ago. I have been digging deeper in the past 2 to 3 years. I have been coming up with some surprising things.

I hope to find more on my journey. I hope that others will search as well. And I hope to leave a legacy on my family connections.

May we learn to pass on info to the next generations.
May we keep sharing what we know in our family connections.
May the LORD bless our generations with His goodness and mercy.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Family History, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

