Had To Make Some Changes

I’ve been kind of sluggish for months. It might by the weather changing. Or I’m wearing myself out. I’m trying to get most of my daily doings done. But, it’s taking me a time in doing.

I had to make some changes. I’m getting into bed a little earlier. Well, at least I try to. There have been days when I’ve been hurrying to get done with my doings. Then there were days, I let some things go till later.

There are times I can’t sleep. I have to get up at times. And there are times when I can’t fall back to read.  I stuck either way I go.  Lord, have mercy on me.

I had to cut back on some of the things I want to do.  I felt like I have no choice. I can’t do every thing. I have to do what I think is best. I’m doing what I can.

It feels like I’ve lost touch with some of the things I use to do. There isn’t enough time in the day for me to do.  I don’t want to wear myself out.  So, I have to do with what I can for now.

May we learn to cut back on some things.
May we see the good of getting our rest.
May we change some of the things we do in due season.
Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Prayer, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Had To Make Some Changes

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Most of my life is about cuttying back, but I am still having fun.

Leave a Reply

