Kingdom Time And Sacred Time

We’re still in Kingdom time or ordinary time, for some. Thanksgiving week is the last of Kingdom time for 2015. It’s been more than ordinary time.

Sacred time begins on November 29, 2015 with the 1st Sunday of Advent. That’s the Christian New Year Day. So November 28th will be New Year’s Eve.

I’ve been looking forward to the New Year. I’ve been doing some things with different approaches. It’s been time for some changes for a while. I’ve been adjusting.

I’ve been enjoying the journey along the way. What a journey it has become. Thank You, Jesus for being on the journey with me.

May we do the best that we can with the time that we have. May we see the good of whatever we do. May the LORD keep us in time with what we should be doing. AMEN!

Hope all is well with you.
Happy Thanksgiving Week!
On the journey to Sacred Time
Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Advent, ChurchLife, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kingdom Time And Sacred Time

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I will try to get with it this year. Last year you walked us through it. I seldom do this can of church activity–nothing agaist it, just never got started. My Catholic friends are much better at it than I am. lol I am not even a good Protestant. lol

    I will try to read your Advent posts if you do them again.

    Susan!!!! Have a great Thanksgiving. My single daughter is driving up for a week. She is perfect.
    blessings

    frank

Leave a Reply

