We’re Still in the Thanksgiving Season

We’re continuing into the season of Thanksgiving.  I hope all had a wonderful day yesterday. I eat too much. Lol. I love sweet potato pie.  I’m not much into turkey.

I didn’t go shopping on Thanksgiving. Indeed, there was no Black Friday shopping for me. I gave it up many years ago. It’s not worth it. Besides, it’s less stress.

I’m looking forward to this weekend as we’re moving into the Christian New Year with Advent beginning on Sunday, November, 29th.  We’re on the journey to the Christmas season.

May we enjoy the season at hand. May we continue in the thanksgiving spirit. May we see the beauty in giving thanks for all that God has for us.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in ChurchLife. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’re Still in the Thanksgiving Season

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    We did not shop on Thankgiving. I almost felt un-American.

Leave a Reply

