Continuing On The Journey: May the Lord grant us wisdom. May we know our limitation. Amen.

Oh, how it feels! The Christian New Year is coming along. I’ve been thinking. I’ve been feeling a different feel. Something new is in the air.

The season of Advent is here. I’m feeling the joy of the Lord who’s surrounds us. The joy  of the Spirit of the time. The decoration of the season are up and around us.

Things are coming along. However, I’m behind on doing some things. I need to get my Christmas cards out. I’ve done all the shopping I plan on doing.  I need to stop shopping.

Indeed, people are shopping. I’m not buying as much this year.  I know my limit. I don’t want to spend more than I should.

We should know by now that Christmas is about Jesus. It’s not about what we get or give for Christmas. Nor is it about going into debt. It’s nice to give and receive. And we don’t need to over spend. We should use wisdom.

As I’m journeying along my journey, I’m not much into shopping for Christmas. Each year is different. The spirit of giving should be from the heart and out of love. We don’t have to out do others.

May we not over spend during the holidays. May the Lord grant us wisdom. May we know our limitation. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Advent, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Continuing On The Journey: May the Lord grant us wisdom. May we know our limitation. Amen.

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I think 2016 will be exciting. The world willl be exciting to watch, but I am trying to see what God is doing in the world.

    At age 82, just walking up is exiting.

Leave a Reply

