Which Way Should We Go? Go The Jesus Way

There’s so much going on in the world. We have to guard our heart and our thinking. We can get caught up in the way things are going. And we can forget who we are. I believe in Jesus Christ, the Son of the living God.

Yes, I call myself a Christian. I want to reflect Christ likeness.  I want the light of Christ to shine in the world in which I live in.  I’m a witness of God.

There are times in my life when I have to set back and wait and pray! And when the time comes, I need to press on and go deeper. And pray! I need guide along the journey. We all do.

Over the past month, I have been feeling a change in the wind. The way things are going in the world. How we, as Christians should react will reflect our beliefs. Which way should we go? Go the Jesus Way.

I choose to go the Jesus way. I know that temptation and testing will come. I have to look to Jesus. I pray that when those days come, that the Holy Spirit will guide me in the way that I need to go.

May we press on with the LORD. May we seek God for wisdom. May we keep the faith when temptation and testing come our way. Amen.

Thanks for reading.
Susan

About Susan

Follower of Jesus Christ, Worshiper, Caregiver, Love Searching Family History, Lupus Warrior: On Twitter , Facebook ~ Journal on Xanga under the username of Journaling_Susan
This entry was posted in Advent, ChurchLife, Faith, Questions, ReflectionsPast, Testimonies, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Which Way Should We Go? Go The Jesus Way

  1. Humor_Me_Now says:

    I think that true Christians in the USA are in for some tougher times. Christians around the world are having more success than us but more are being persecuted including death. In my opinion, we live in a godless nation that’s number one sin is greed. Standing against modern social sins and trends will start shutting down our churches.

    I am like you–I want to be ready to pay the price.

Leave a Reply

